Welcome to Pacific Northwest Bookworm

RSS Feed
 

Recent Posts

Archive

Tags

No tags yet.

Review and Blog Tour: I Killed Zoe Spanos

Title: I killed Zoe Spanos Author: Kit Frick Release Date: June 30th, 2020 Rating: 4/5 Stars Find it here: Goodreads - Amazon - B&N Synopsis from Goodreads: What happened to Zoe won’t stay buried… When Anna Cicconi arrives to the small Hamptons village of Herron Mills for a summer nanny gig, she has high hopes for a fresh start. What she finds instead is a community on edge after the disappearance of Zoe Spanos, a local girl who has been missing since New Year’s Eve. Anna bears an eerie resemblance to Zoe, and her mere presence in town stirs up still-raw feelings about the unsolved case. As Anna delves deeper into the mystery, stepping further and further into Zoe’s life, she becomes increas

Review: Eliza Starts a Rumor

Title: Eliza Starts a Rumor Author: Jane L. Rosen Release Date: June 23, 2020 Rating: 4.5/5 Stars Find it here: Goodreads Synopsis from Goodreads: It wasn't supposed to happen this way. When Eliza Hunt created The Hudson Valley Ladies' Bulletin Board fifteen years ago she was happily entrenched in her picture-perfect suburban life with her husband and twin preschoolers. Now, with an empty nest and a crippling case of agoraphobia, the once-fun hobby has become her lifeline. So when a rival parenting forum threatens the site's existence, she doesn't think twice before fabricating a salacious rumor to spark things up a bit.It doesn't take long before that spark becomes a flame.Across town, new

Review: Happy and You Know it

Title: Happy and Your Know It Author: Laura Hankin Release Date: May 19, 2020 Rating: 4/5 Stars Find it here: Goodreads Synopsis from Goodreads: A dark, witty page-turner set around a group of wealthy mothers and the young musician who takes a job singing to their babies and finds herself pulled into their glamorous lives and dangerous secrets….After her former band shot to superstardom without her, Claire reluctantly agrees to a gig as a playgroup musician for overprivileged infants on New York’s Park Avenue. Claire is surprised to discover that she is smitten with her new employers, a welcoming clique of wellness addicts with impossibly shiny hair, who whirl from juice cleanse to overprice

Review: The Shadow Wand

Title: The Shadow Wand Series:The Black Witch Chronicles #3 Author: Laurie Forest Release Date: June 9, 2020 Rating: 4/5 Stars Find it here: Goodreads Synopsis from Goodreads: lloren Gardner hides the most powerful secret in all Erthia—she is the Black Witch of Prophecy, and destined to triumph…or be used as the ultimate weapon of destruction.Separated from everyone she loves, isolated and hunted, Elloren must turn to the last person she can trust—her fastmate, Commander Lukas Grey. With the Mage forces of Gardneria poised to conquer all of Erthia, Elloren has no choice but to ally with Lukas and combine their power to keep herself out of the hands of Gardnerian leader Marcus Vogel…the holde

Review: A Happy Catastrophe

Title: A Happy Catastrophe Author: Maddie Dawson Release Date: May 26, 2020 Rating: 4/5 Stars Find it here: Goodreads Synopsis from Goodreads: Marnie MacGraw and Patrick Delaney have been in love for a few years now, enough to realize that they are imperfectly perfect together. Still, there are some things that maybe need a little attention. Marnie’s ebullient; he’s brooding. She thrives on change; he prefers stability. She sees marriage and parenthood in their future, but he can’t see beyond the shadow of an earlier tragedy.Then an eight-year-old surprise from Patrick’s past shows up on their doorstep, cartwheeling into their lives and spinning things in all directions. While it’s not exact

Feels like Falling

Title: Feels like Falling Author: Kristy Woodson Harvey Release Date: April 28, 2020 Rating: 4/5 Stars Find it here: Goodreads Synopsis from Goodreads: It's summertime on the North Carolina coast and the livin' is easy. Unless, that is, you've just lost your mother to cancer, your sister to her extremist husband, and your husband to his executive assistant. Meet Gray Howard. Right when Gray could use a serious infusion of good karma in her life, she inadvertently gets a stranger, Diana Harrington, fired from her job at the local pharmacy. Diana Harrington's summer isn't off to the greatest start either: Hours before losing her job, she broke up with her boyfriend and moved out of their share

Review: Hello Summer

Title: Hello Summer Author: Mary Kay Andrews Release Date: May 5, 2020 Rating: 4/5 Stars Find it here: Goodreads Synopsis from Goodreads: It’s a new season... Conley Hawkins left her family’s small town newspaper, The Silver Bay Beacon, in the rearview mirror years ago. Now a star reporter for a big-city paper, Conley is exactly where she wants to be and is about to take a fancy new position in Washington, D.C. Or so she thinks. For small town scandals... When the new job goes up in smoke, Conley finds herself right back where she started, working for her sister, who is trying to keep The Silver Bay Beacon afloat—and she doesn’t exactly have warm feelings for Conley. Soon she is given the un

Review: The Heirloom Garden

Title: The Heirloom Garden Author: Viola Shipman Release Date: April 28, 2020 Rating: 4/5 Stars Find it here: Goodreads Synopsis from Goodreads: Iris Maynard lost her husband in World War II, her daughter to illness and, finally, her reason to live. Walled off from the world for decades behind the towering fence surrounding her home, Iris has built a new family…of flowers. Iris propagates her own daylilies and roses while tending to a garden filled with the heirloom starts that keep the memories of her loved ones alive.When Abby Peterson moves next door with her family—a husband traumatized by his service in the Iraq War and a young daughter searching for stability—Iris is reluctantly yet in

Blog Tour and Review: The Kinder Poison

Title: The Kinder Poison Series: The Kinder Poison #1 Author: Natalie May Release Date: June 16th, 2020 Rating: 5/5 Stars Find it here: Goodreads - Amazon - B&N - Book Depository Synopsis from Goodreads: Perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Holly Black, this enthralling fantasy adventure follows a teenage girl chosen to be the human sacrifice in a deadly game between three heirs who will do anything for the crown. Zahru has long dreamed of leaving the kingdom of Orkena and having the kinds of adventures she’s only ever heard about in stories. But as a lowly Whisperer, her power to commune with animals means that her place is serving in the royal stables until the day her magic runs dry.

Review: Death by Auction

Title: Death by Auction Series: Abby McCree Mystery #3 Author: Alexis Morgan Release Date: May 26th, 2020 Rating: 4/5 Stars Find it here: Goodreads Synopsis from Goodreads:It's hard to say no to Tripp Blackston. That's how Abby found herself on yet another committee, organizing a bachelors' auction to raise money for Tripp's veterans group. The former Special Forces soldier is mortified when Abby enlists him to be one of the prizes, but she has a covert plan to bid on him herself. Before she can, she's foiled by a sniper bid from a gorgeous stranger, who turns out to be Tripp's ex-wife, Valerie. Still reeling from the shock that Tripp was married and wondering what his ex is suddenly doing

Review: A Week at the Shore

Title: A Week at the Shore Author: Barbara Delinsky Release Date: May 19, 2020 Rating: 3.5/5 Stars Find it here: Goodreads Synopsis from Goodreads: One phone call is all it takes to lure real estate photographer Mallory Aldiss back to her family Rhode Island beach home. It's been twenty years since she's been gone—running from the scandal that destroyed her parents' marriage, drove her and her two sisters apart, and crushed her relationship with her first love. But going home is fraught with emotional baggage—memories, mysteries and secrets abound.Mal's thirteen-year-old daughter, Joy, has never been to the place where Mal's life was shaped and is desperate to go. Fatherless, she craves fami

Review: This Magick Marmot

Title: This Magick Marmot Series: Abracadabra Mystery #4 Author: Sharon Pape Release Date: April 7th, 2020 Rating: 5/5 Stars Find it here: Goodreads Synopsis from Goodreads: A fatal case of school spirit . . .Kailyn Wilde, owner of the Abracadabra potion shop, feels some dread anticipating her ten-year high school reunion at the new hotel in New Camel—but it turns out even worse than she feared. Running into her very first boyfriend is pleasant enough. Chatting with Ashley—who still can’t let go of a tragedy that happened on prom night—is a bit more uncomfortable. But the worst part comes when one of Kailyn’s oldest friends is found dead in the ladies’ room. Soon this upstate New York town i

Review: The Grim Reader

Title: The Grim Reader Series: Bibliophile Mystery #14 Author: Kate Carlisle Release Date: June 2nd, 2020 Rating: 5/5 Stars Find it here: Goodreads Synopsis from Goodreads: Brooklyn and her new hunky husband, Derek, are excited to be guests at Dharma’s first annual Book Festival. The entire town is involved and Brooklyn’s mom Rebecca is taking charge. In addition to all of her other event related duties, she’s got Brooklyn doing rare book appraisals and is also staging Little Women, the musical to delight the festival goers. If that wasn’t enough, she and Meg—Derek’s mom—will have a booth where they read palms and tarot cards.Brooklyn couldn’t be prouder of her mom’s do-it-all attitude so wh

Review: The Big Finish

Title:The Big Finish Author: Brooke Fossey Release Date: April 14, 2020 Rating: 3.5/5 Stars Find it here: Goodreads Synopsis from Goodreads: Meet Duffy, an old curmudgeon who lives in an assisted living home.Meet Josie, a desperate young woman who climbs through his window.Together, they’re going to learn it’s never too late—or too early—to change your ways.For Duffy Sinclair, life boils down to one simple thing: maintaining his residence at the idyllic Centennial Assisted Living. Without it, he’s destined for the roach-infested nursing home down the road—and after wasting the first eighty-eight years of his life, he refuses to waste away for the rest. So, he keeps his shenanigans to the bar

Review: Silent Shadows

Title: Silent Shadows Series: Harbored Secrets #3 Author: Natalie Walters Release Date: March 31, 2020 Rating: 5/5 Stars Find it here: Goodreads Synopsis from Goodreads: Pecca Gallegos moved to the tiny town of Walton, Georgia, to protect her son and escape the dangerous lifestyle that once defined her. When a series of strange circumstances evolve into threats, Pecca finds herself confiding in an unlikely ally--her stubborn patient.Army veteran Colton Crawford is desperate to recover from the undiagnosed disorder that is ruining his life, and his instincts are on high alert when threats against his nurse and her son force him to take action. But Colton's involvement only ramps up the danger

 
 
Give a Shout
  • twitter
  • instagram
 
  • twitter
  • instagram

©2017 by Pacific Northwest Bookworm. Proudly created with Wix.com