Review: In Five Years

Title: In Five Years Author: Rebecca Serle Release Date: March 10, 2020 Rating: 5/5 Stars Find it here: Goodreads Synopsis from Goodreads: When Type-A Manhattan lawyer Dannie Cohan is asked this question at the most important interview of her career, she has a meticulously crafted answer at the ready. Later, after nailing her interview and accepting her boyfriend's marriage proposal, Dannie goes to sleep knowing she is right on track to achieve her five-year plan.But when she wakes up, she’s suddenly in a different apartment, with a different ring on her finger, and beside a very different man. The television news is on in the background, and she can just make out the scrolling date. It’s th

Review: The Sea Glass Cottage

Title: The Sea Glass Cottage Author: RaeAnne Thayne Release Date: March 17th, 2020 Rating: 5/5 Stars Find it here: Goodreads Synopsis from Goodreads: Opening up to a new future…The life Olivia Harper always dreamed of isn’t so dreamy these days. The long work days are unfulfilling, as is her relationship with her on-again, off-again boyfriend. So when her estranged mother, Juliet, has an accident Olivia heads home to Sea Glass Cottage. Here she can clear her head and help her mother look after her orphaned niece Caitlin.Cape Sanctuary is a beautiful town, but one that holds painful memories for Olivia, Juliet and Caitlin Harper. But as Olivia tries to balance her own needs with those of her

Review: Who Rescued Who

Title: Who Rescued Who Author: Victoria Slade Release Date: March 24, 2020 Rating: 4.5/5 Stars Find it here: Goodreads Synopsis from Goodreads: A few rough breaks lead a woman at the end of her leash to journey across the pond to fetch a suprise inheritance--but the dogs she rescues along the way have other ideas.The plan was simple: Elizabeth would suffer through a quick trip to her late father's family homestead in the English countryside, try not to think about how she was unjustly fired from her dream job, claim her inheritance, and hop on the next flight back to Silicon Valley where she can get her life back on track.The plan does not include rescuing an abandoned black and white puppy.

Review: Ember Queen

Ember Queen (Ash Princess Trilogy #3) by Laura Sebastia Publisher: Delacorte Books For Young Readers Release Date: February 4th 2020 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Romance, Fiction, High Fantasy, Science Fiction, Magic, Epic Fantasy Goodreads - Amazon - Book Depository - Barnes and Noble Itunes - Kobo - Google Books Synopsis: The thrilling conclusion to the series that began with the instant New York Times bestseller “made for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sabaa Tahir” (Bustle), Ember Queen is an epic fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen and a girl who must fight to take it back for her people. Princess Theodosia was a prisoner in her own country for a decade. Renamed the Ash Princess, she e

Review: Darling Rose Gold

Title: Darling Rose Gold Author: Stephanie Wrobel Release Date: March 17, 20 Rating: 4/5 Stars Find it here: Goodreads Synopsis from Goodreads: For the first eighteen years of her life, Rose Gold Watts believed she was seriously ill. She was allergic to everything, used a wheelchair and practically lived at the hospital. Neighbors did all they could, holding fundraisers and offering shoulders to cry on, but no matter how many doctors, tests, or surgeries, no one could figure out what was wrong with Rose Gold.Turns out her mom, Patty Watts, was just a really good liar.After serving five years in prison, Patty gets out with nowhere to go and begs her daughter to take her in. The entire communi

Review: One Little Lie

Title: One Little Lie Series: Pelican Harbor #1 Author: Colleen Coble Release Date: March 3, 2020 Rating: 4/5 Stars Find it here: Goodreads Synopsis from Goodreads: When Jane Hardy is appointed interim sheriff in Pelican Harbor, Alabama, after her father retires, there's no time for an adjustment period. He is arrested for theft and then implicated in a recent murder, and Jane quickly realizes she's facing someone out to destroy her father.They escaped from a cult fifteen years ago, and Jane has searched relentlessly for her mother—who refused to leave—ever since. Could someone from that horrible past have found them? Reid Bechtol is a well-known journalist who makes documentaries, and his s

Review: The Two Lives of Lydia Bird

Title: The Two Lives of Lydia Bird Author: Josie Silver Release Date: March 3, 2020 Rating: 4/5 Stars Find it here: Goodreads Synopsis from Goodreads: Lydia and Freddie. Freddie and Lydia. They'd been together for more than a decade, and Lydia thought their love was indestructible.But she was wrong. On her twenty-eighth birthday, Freddie died in a car accident.So now it's just Lydia, and all she wants to do is hide indoors and sob until her eyes fall out. But Lydia knows that Freddie would want her to try to live fully, happily, even without him. So, enlisting the help of his best friend, Jonah, and her sister, Elle, she takes her first tentative steps into the world, open to life--and perha

Review: The Honey-Don't List

Title: The Honey-Don't List Author: Christina Lauren Release Date: March 24, 2020 Rating: 4/5 Stars Find it here: Goodreads Synopsis from Goodreads: Carey Douglas has worked for home remodeling and design gurus Melissa and Rusty Tripp for nearly a decade. A country girl at heart, Carey started in their first store at sixteen, and—more than anyone would suspect—has helped them build an empire. With a new show and a book about to launch, the Tripps are on the verge of superstardom. There’s only one problem: America’s favorite couple can’t stand each other.James McCann, MIT graduate and engineering genius, was originally hired as a structural engineer, but the job isn’t all he thought it’d be.

Review: A Murderous Relation

Title: A Murderous Relation Series: Veronica Speedwell #5 Author: Deanna Raybourn Release Date: March 10, 2020 Rating: 5/5 Stars Find it here: Goodreads Synopsis from Goodreads: Veronica Speedwell and her natural historian colleague Stoker are asked by Lady Wellingtonia Beauclerk to help with a potential scandal so explosive it threatens to rock the monarchy. Prince Albert Victor is a regular visitor to the most exclusive private club in London, known as the Club de l'Etoile, and the proprietess, Madame Aurore, has received an expensive gift that can be traced back to the prince. Lady Wellie would like Veronica and Stoker to retrieve the jewel from the club before scandal can break.Worse yet

Review: The Happy Camper

Title: The Happy Camper Author: Melody Carlson Release Date: 3/3/20 Rating: 4/5 Stars Find it here: Goodreads Synopsis from Goodreads: Home is the place to heal, right? At least, that's what Dillon Michaels is hoping as she leaves her disappointing career and nonstarter love life behind to help her grieving and aging grandfather on his small Oregon farm. The only problem? Her eccentric mother beat her there and has taken over Dillon's old room. After a few nights sleeping on a sagging sofa, Dillon is ready to give up, until she receives an unlikely gift--her grandfather's run-down vintage camp trailer, which she quickly resolves to restore with the help of Jordan Atwood, the handsome owner

Review: Murder in the Secret Maze

Title: Murder in the Secret Maze Series: A Tory Benning Mystery #1 Author: Judith Gonda Release Date: February 26th, 2020 Rating: 3/5 Stars Find it here: Goodreads Synopsis from Goodreads: Landscape architect Tory Benning knows the lay of the land, but she’ll have to dig through the clues to unearth a killer . . .After a whirlwind romance and a glorious wedding at the luxurious Hotel Santa Sofia, Tory Benning is ready to let down her hair, slip into her dancing shoes, and celebrate—until she discovers that her newly minted husband has vanished. The police suspect cold feet and second thoughts are behind Milo’s disappearance, but Tory’s certain he’s met with foul play. And since she designed

Review: The Secrets We Bury

Title: The Secrets We Bury Series: The Undertaker's Daughter #1 Author: Debra Webb Release Date: April 30th, 2019 Rating: 3/5 Stars Find it here: Goodreads Synopsis from Goodreads: Nothing stays buried forever…Doctor Rowan Dupont knows death. She grew up surrounded by it in her family’s Victorian funeral home, and it’s haunted her since the day her twin sister drowned years ago. Between her mother’s subsequent suicide and the recent murder of her father, coming home to run the funeral home feels fitting—even if it leaves her vulnerable to an obsessive serial killer.Rowan refuses to let fear keep her from honoring her family. But the more time she spends back in Winchester, Tennessee, the mor

Review: The Girl in White Gloves

Title: The Girl in White Gloves Author:Kerri Maher Release Date: February 25, 2020 Rating: 4/5 Stars Find it here: Goodreads Synopsis from Goodreads: Grace knows what people see. She’s the Cinderella story. An icon of glamor and elegance frozen in dazzling Technicolor. The picture of perfection. The girl in white gloves. A woman in living color…But behind the lens, beyond the panoramic views of glistening Mediterranean azure, she knows the truth. The sacrifices it takes for an unappreciated girl from Philadelphia to defy her family and become the reigning queen of the screen. The heartbreaking reasons she trades Hollywood for a crown. The loneliness of being a princess in a fairy tale kingdo

  • twitter
  • instagram

©2017 by Pacific Northwest Bookworm. Proudly created with Wix.com